Nicki’s Latest – Leggings

001_Front

Don’t your legs get bored with the same old trousers, pants, slacks, leggings?

I work in areas where I can afford to be more casual, and I grew tired of wearing the same old things everyday. Black leggings, black boho, black slacks, black black, black, black… And yes, black is slimming… but I like to think we’re moving into an age of body acceptance, where we can allow ourselves to accept our bodies as they are, while we are remaining healthy and in shape.

But there was nothing out there that I wanted, cheap leggings tend to be opaque, and supermarket leggings require regular seam repairs. I decided to take all this creativity that I have inside, all this supposed “talent”, and channeled it into creating something I’d want to wear. And so I did.

I am self conscious, my leggings are very bright. But I like them. They make me happy.

The punishment we inflict upon ourselves in our own minds resembles nothing that anybody worth knowing is thinking, it’s all inside ourselves. How can we change that if not by embracing the things we think we oughtn’t wear because of some imagined judgement.

Worry less. Just love your body. Wear colours and patterns that help boost the flow of your energy, colours that bring you an infusion of inspiring energy.

Please pop on over to Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jamtartparlour/

Likes and Shares are not everyone’s thing, but if you do know of anyone who might appreciate livening their legs up a bit, Thank you in advance for letting them know about us over at JamTart Parlour!

Nicki Ki ©
All Rights Reserved

 

Leave a Reply

