Weekly Photo Challenge – Descent

descent

 

Porto Vromio and the descending path – it was a little tricky to work out which way these looked better but I think the blues meeting each other in the centre decided it for me. I’ve rambled on about this place before in the big picture which I suspect is an old Daily Prompt – the title is a giveaway. Over time in old posts, I tend to strip out the links and edit my writing from a different headspace to the one I was in when I wrote it.

Porto Vromio is the place where Mary Magdalene stepped off the boat (leaving her footprint behind, so the story goes) following the crucifixion of Jesus Christ, and while on the island, she spread the message of Christianity.

The Big Picture

Over land, sea, sky
Where mists marry horizon
Plunge deep still waters

Today’s entry into the Weekly Photo Challenge: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/descent/

© Nicki Ki, All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

