Artwork: Pen and Ink Peter Capaldi

Peter Capaldi 300dpi

“I’m the Doctor, I’ve lived for over 2,000 years and not all of them were good. I’ve made many mistakes, and it’s about time I did something about that.” 

Completed in Pen and Ink last night, this is a drawing of the iconic promotional picture of Peter Capaldi that heralded the announcement of the new doctor, copied from the Radio Times. I’ve been working really hard to improve my pen and ink skills especially by getting the likeness of people right. This one of Peter Capaldi was time consuming but relatively easy, Catrin Stewart (Jenny Flint) is a lot harder for some reason. I think I’m going to try Jenna Coleman (Clara Oswald) next.

Watched “Into the Dalek” (episode 2, season 8) last night and I’m busy percolating on the angle to take for the next analysis. 

Drop your thoughts in the comments box below.

 

 

8 Comments

  1. Bravo! Love the artwork. Do you not think that this latest Doctor resembles Hugh Laurie (|House) a wee bit too much? I wonder if the creators of the famous Doctor Time Lord were subconsciously influenced not by aliens but by viewer ratings of the House series and wanted Their own Doctor to resemble the other show’s popular doctor. ? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

