Three ways to shift the blues

Three things, Music, Art and Gratitude

I could sing the blues about not being able to sing the blues, because despite a deep appreciation for music, I inherited absolutely zero musical ability. So music is magic and listening usually lifts my spirits in a way that little else does.

My other coping tools exist within the flows of creativity, I cook, bake, draw, paint, make, craft, do, write and photograph. Anything to get out of my head and into a zone and I’m happy… I can make days evaporate.

Being grateful is a powerful exercise, but being thankful for the space in which to feel blue is also empowering, not everyone has the luxury of wallowing.

 

 

15 thoughts on “Three ways to shift the blues

Leave a Reply

