Reverse Haiku Moment

Haiku Moment by Nicki Ki
Haiku Moment, a photo by Nicki Ki on Flickr.

Reverse Haiku

Within two lucid moments
time-shared teardrops rain
Pure love lost, and found again

Haiku

Time-shared teardrops rain
Within two lucid moments
Pure love lost, is found.

I’m not sure which version I like more. I made the first one in error, but somehow it feels more balanced.

Note:

Sometimes I just cannot put together the right words in the right order to express what I would like to say. In order to circumvent this, I find poetry helpful because the challenge is to simply select only the most appropriate words.

Have you even had one of those moments that blows you away, it comes in the midst of your real life and yet holds within it a personal and profound message. Well my reverse-haiku (7-5-7 – and if there’s another name for it please let me know) today is about that sort of moment. If you can relate, you’ll identify…. if you can’t, maybe someday you will think back when it happens to you.

Daily Prompt: Express yourself

Tell us about a time you couldnโ€™t quite get your words or images to express what you wanted to express. What do you think the barrier was? For bonus points, try again.

16 Comments

    1. Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚
      It was one of moments impossible to verbalise … I’ve been away for a couple of weeks and planning to catch up on all my favourite bloggers this weekend… ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

